About Us

Canadian Public Auction Ltd. (CPA) has been in the auction business, in the Calgary area, for over 30 years, specializing in the marketing of industrial machinery, equipment, heavy and light duty trucks, and all related parts and servicing equipment. Our auctions attract large international crowds because we offer quality equipment in an UNRESERVED/ABSOLUTE PUBLIC forum. CPA offers the following services:

  • COMPLETE DISPERSALS
  • ON SITE SALES
  • NET MINIMUM GUARANTEES
  • OUT RIGHT PURCHASES
  • APPRAISALS
  • INTERNET BIDDING
  • CAP PROGRAM

CPA conducts over ten sales per year at our site near High River, AB, supplemented by numerous off site sales. We are fully capable of coming to your site and conducting an on-site sale in a successful and professional manner.

The CPA Team

Dwight Foley

General Manager
Contact: (403) 888-6214 OR dwight@canadianpublicauction.com

John Williams
Appraisals & Territory Representative – Saskatchewan
Contact: (403) 369-9879 OR john@canadianpublicauction.com

Industrial Division

Don Kerr
VP Industrial Territory Representative – Calgary/Manitoba
Contact: (403) 371-8195 OR don@canadianpublicauction.com

Brad Ehret
Territory Representative – Southwest Alberta/Southeast BC
Contact: (403) 371-9253 OR brad@canadianpublicauction.com

Don Godin
Territory Representative – Northeast Alberta
Contact: (403) 333-4043 OR don.g@canadianpublicauction.com

Chad Gillies
Territory Representative – Northwest Alberta
Contact: (403) 305-5453 OR chad@canadianpublicauction.com

Chris Fabris
Territory Representative – Southeast Alberta/Southwest Saskatchewan
Contact: (403) 512-6272 OR chris@canadianpublicauction.com

Agricultural Division

Cody Hayes
VP Agricultural Territory Representative Calgary
Contact: (403) 852-8721 OR cody@canadianpublicauction.com

Steve Gregg
Agricultural Representative – Southern Alberta
Contact: (403) 804-8762 OR steve@canadianpublicauction.com

Dave MacDonald
Agricultural Representative – Northern Alberta
Contact: (403) 888-8726 OR dave@canadianpublicauction.com

All brochure pictures can be emailed to sales@canadianpublicauction.com

General Inquiries can be emailed to: info@canadianpublicauction.com