About Us

CPA – CANADIAN PUBLIC AUCTION LTD. has been in the auction business, in the Calgary area, for over 25 years, specializing in the marketing of industrial machinery, equipment, heavy and light duty trucks, and all related parts and servicing equipment. Our auctions attract large international crowds because we offer quality equipment in an UNRESERVED/ABSOLUTE PUBLIC forum. CPA offers the following services:

  • COMPLETE DISPERSALS
  • ON SITE SALES
  • NET MINIMUM GUARANTEES
  • OUT RIGHT PURCHASES
  • APPRAISALS
  • INTERNET BIDDING
  • CAP PROGRAM
  • CPA conducts six sales per year at our site in Calgary, supplemented by numerous off site sales. We are fully capable of coming to your site and conducting an on-site sale in a successful and professional manner.

    The CPA Team

    Dwight Foley
    Contact: (403) 888-6214 OR dwight@canadianpublicauction.com

    Industrial Division

    Don Kerr
    VP Industrial Division
    Contact: (403) 371-8195 OR don@canadianpublicauction.com

    John Williams
    Territory Representative – Southeast Alberta/Southwest Saskatchewan
    Contact: (403) 369-9879 OR john@canadianpublicauction.com

    Brad Ehret
    Territory Representative – Southwest Alberta/Southeast BC
    Contact: (403) 371-9253 OR brad@canadianpublicauction.com

    Don Godin
    Territory Representative – Northeast Alberta
    Contact: (403) 333-4043 OR don.g@canadianpublicauction.com

    Chad Gillies
    Territory Representative – Northwest Alberta
    Contact: (403) 305-5453 OR chad@canadianpublicauction.com

    Agricultural Division

    Cody Hayes
    VP Agriculture Division
    Contact: (403) 852-8721 OR cody@canadianpublicauction.com

    Steve Gregg
    Agricultural Representative – Southern Alberta
    Contact: (403) 804-8762 OR steve@canadianpublicauction.com

    Dave MacDonald
    Agricultural Representative – Northern Alberta
    Contact: (403) 888-8726 OR dave@canadianpublicauction.com

    All brochure pictures can be emailed to Dwight Foley at dwight@canadianpublicauction.com

    General Inquiries can be emailed to: info@canadianpublicauction.com